Here we go!

Hello and welcome to my very first blog. This blog is not only for me to recall intimate travel experiences of mine five years from now, but to also let some people in on the great things this world has to offer.

I work for a hotel management company based in San Antonio, Tx. I travel on average, once a month to a new places to either check up on how our hotels are doing, train new employees on the oh so exciting ways my company does things, or something very exciting is happening, and the fabulous world of social media is needed to let everyone know about it. I am also a pet owner. I have a beautiful 2 year old Corgi named Thor and a handsome cat named Loki. You will see a lot of posts about both of them throughout this experience.

loki                                    thor

A little history on my job. I am the youngest person that works in the Corporate Office of this Hotel Management Company. The boss man titled me “Director of eCommerce and Social Media.” Fancy, huh? Here is how this whole thing started. On a bright and sunny day sometime in June 2015, a friend of a friend told me this Hotel Management company was in need of someone to help with social media marketing, help others in the office with computer issues and make sure any negative online reviews of our hotels are caught and dealt with in a timely manner. At the time, I was working as a Manager of a Starbucks and looking for any opportunity to grant me release from the elite’s grip on my sanity. I have always wanted to work in the hotel industry and was looking for my way in. This was the perfect opportunity.  I sent in my resume, had an interview and was offered a position via phone call on my way home from the interview. It all happened fast, but this is one of the best things that has ever happened to me.

After working for this company over a year, I have experienced a lot of new places and certainly met more interesting people than I can even remember to tell you about. I want to have the opportunity to go back and remember the intimate details of my experiences as well as the fun things my dog or cat did over the weekend. I invite you to my journey and look forward to sharing it with you.

 

 

7 thoughts on “Here we go!

Leave a Reply

